Who played the longest in the n. f. l.?

The oldest NFL player in history was George Blanda, who retired at the age of 48 in 1976. He was originally drafted by the Chicago Bears in 1949, meaning his career stretched for four decades. The only other NFL player to do this is former Giants kicker John Carney, who played from 1987-2010