What's the difference between manicotti and stuffed shells?

Manicotti are very large pasta tubes, usually ridged. Stuffed shells are sea shell shaped pasta. Both pasta are intended to be stuffed and baked in marinara sauce. The filling for both is typically ricotta cheese mixed with cooked chopped spinach and other cheeses, but may contain meat such as veal