What level do you find diamonds in the new york date?

In the new update of Minecraft, you can find diamonds near bedrock. Before the update, Y level 11 or 12 was the best place to look for diamonds. Now, the new Y level to strip mine for diamonds is Y level -59 (and -58). Diamonds frequently spawn there, as it is pretty close to bedrock level.