What's the pamento?

Pimento peppers are small red peppers that are not at all spicy. They're often called cherry peppers when you find them sold fresh in grocery stores. Pimento peppers are even more mild than red bell peppers. You might recognize them as the little red peppers stuffed inside green olives.