What is the movie four?

Synopsis of the movie is this: In a small American town, a man (Joe) leaves his family for the weekend to spend time with his online bf. Meanwhile his daughter (Abigayle) is left to tend to her ill mother. She turns to Dexter, a former high school basketball star whose best days are behind him.