Who is general lee in the civil war?

General Lee was the leader of the Confederate Army.

---

Lincoln offered Lee the job of commander of all Union forces, but Lee chose to join his state of Virginia in ceding from the U.S.A., Arlington National cemetery used to be his home and plantation.