Who wrote the message bible?

The Message Bible was copyrighted in 2002 by Eugene H. Peterson. It was released piecemeal beginning with the New Testament in 1993. The Old Testament was released in sections 1998-2002. The project was completed in 2002 with publication of both New and Old Testaments in one volume.

---

The Message Bible is a paraphrase of the The Holy Bible into modern American English. It was authored by Eugene H. Peterson, a former American Presbyterian minister and author. The Message was published in segments between 1993 and 2002 by NavPress.