What is p. u. n. d. a. n. t.?

I cannot find any source that gives P-U-N-D-A-N-T as an actual word. Most online dictionaries redirect to either "pundit," spelled P-U-N-D-I-T, a person who speaks from a position of expertise; or "pendant," spelled P-E-N-D-A-N-T, a piece of jewelry worn around the neck.