What percentage of americans make over a hundred thousand dollars a year?

According to the Census bureau, in 2013 22 percent of American households earned over $100,000. Although only about 9 percent of individuals (including all demographics) make over $100,000, about twenty percent of American individuals do so at some point in their lives,