How many carbohydrates are in a cup?

A cup of what? A cup of potatoes or a cup of rice is all carbohydrate. A cup of water has no carbohydrates. A cup of certain vegetables or meats have a very low carb count. What makes the difference is the amount of sugar and/or starch in the food.