When was the b. seventeen made?

Boeing B-17 was a heavy bomber used in World War 2. IT was developed in the 1930's and the first flight was July 28, 1935. The B-17 production run ran from 1936-1945. The last military operational version was retired in 1968 from the Brazilian Air Force.