What is sunny deol?

Sunny Deol is the alias used by Ajay Singh Deol, an Indian actor best known for his portrayal of Tara Singh in the film Gadar: Ek Prem Katha. The story is set during the Partition of India in 1947, in which a Sikh truck driver falls in love with a Muslim girl belonging to an aristocratic family.