How many shots in a bottle of vodka?

17. A standard shot consists of about 1.5 fluid ounces of liquor, about 44 ml. Bottles of liquor come in a range of sizes, with a typical full-size bottle holding 25.36 fluid ounces, or 750 ml. This size of bottle will therefore contain just over 17 average shots.