How do you kick flip on a fingerboard?

You pop the back of your board off the ground, and slide your front finger up. Now, instead of sliding your front finger up to the middle of the board and leveling it out - instead, you'll be kicking your finger to the side of the board and rotate completely, catch it, and land.