What is the stuff inside a pumpkin called?

The meat, or pulp of a pumpkin is the solid orange substance inside the shell. Pumpkin pulp is cooked to make pumpkin pie filling. Seeds in the center of a pumpkin can be roasted with salt, and then eaten as a snack.