What is whisker fatigue in cats?

Whisker fatigue is an information overload for cats. Whisker hairs are so sensitive & when your cat comes into contact with an object or movement, messages transmit from those sensory organs at the base of her whiskers to her brain. These “messages” could stress out your cat & cause whisker fatigue.