Did t-mobile and sprint merge?

The merger of Sprint Corporation and T-Mobile US had been under discussion since 2013, hampered by regulatory concerns over reduced competition among only three nationwide cellular network providers. The anticipated merger agreement was finally announced on April 29, 2018.