Who is the jungle book?

The Jungle Book, collection of stories by Rudyard Kipling, published in 1894. The Second Jungle Book, published in 1895, contains stories linked by poems. The stories tell mostly of Mowgli, an Indian boy who is raised by wolves and learns self-sufficiency and wisdom from the jungle animals.