When do children start losing their teeth?

Your child will begin losing his or her primary or baby teeth around the age of 6. The 1st teeth to be lost are usually the central incisors. This is then followed by eruption of the 1st permanent molars. The last baby tooth is usually lost around the age of 12, and is the cuspid or second molar.