What is limburger cheese made from?

Pasteurized organic cows milk. Once it reaches 3 months, its notorious smell is produced because of the bacterium used to ferment it and many other smear-ripened cheeses. This is Brevibacterium linens, the same one found on human skin that’s partially responsible for body odor and foot odor.