What is cajun spice?

Cajun spice is a rustic seasoning blend used in soups and stews (especially gumbo, jambalaya, and red beans and rice), spice rubs, seafood dishes with shrimp or fish, and fried chicken batter. Generally, it's a spicy blend featuring lots of paprika, cayenne, garlic powder, pepper, and oregano.