How much does a park ranger make?

Park rangers may earn as little as $15 hour for seasonal work at a small state park to as much as $80,000 a year or more for supervisory positions at large state or national parks. Park ranger jobs may be full-time and year-round, or they may be part-time and seasonal, thus affecting salary ranges.