How much saturated fat in avocado?

About 15 percent of the fat in avocados is saturated, with each 1-cup serving of chopped avocado containing 3.2 grams of saturated fat.

---

A whole avocado provides roughly 30 grams of fat, 4.2 grams of saturated fat, almost 20 grams of monounsaturated fat, and 3.6 grams of polyunsaturated fat. 2 So, while most of the calories in an avocado come from fat, they are mostly in the form of healthier monounsaturated fat.