Who was ivan the third?

Ivan III Vasilyevich, also known as Ivan the Great, was a Grand Prince of Moscow and Grand Prince of all Rus'. Ivan served as the co-ruler and regent for his blind father Vasily II since the mid-1450s before he officially ascended the throne in 1462.