What actor starred in the most movies?

Movies are made all over the world. Jagathy Sreekumar holds the world record for acting in most number of films. Sreekumar PK, better known by his stage name Jagathy Sreekumar, or simply Jagathy, is an Indian film actor who has starred in over 1200 Malayala films a career spanning four decades.