What's the gestation period of a fish?

Fish do not give birth to live young like mammals do, so they do not have a gestation period. They lay eggs, which hatches at different times according to what species of fish you're talking about. For example, a goldfish egg will hatch in only 4 to 5 days, while an angelfish takes more like a week.