How far away is the planet venus?

Venus is approximately 64 million miles from earth

---

At its farthest, Venus lies 162 million miles (261 million kilometers) away from Earth, according to NASA.

---

Because of orbit size and shape, Venus can be as far as 261 million kilometers away from Earth and as close as 41.4 million kilometers when the orbits bring them opposite of each other.