What's the difference between a hawk and an eagle?

Hawks have curved beak and very sharp talons. Legs of both eagles and hawks are at least partially covered with feathers. Eagles have a wingspan of 8 feet, while most hawks have a wingspan of less than 5 feet. Hawks can soar for long period of time thanks to their long, broad wings and wide tail.