What's the difference between a hawk and an eagle?

Some differences are; Hawks are smaller, usually with reddish brown to grey colored feathers, females lay about five eggs, and at six weeks young hawks leave the nest. Eagles are bigger, have white feathers on their head (for bald eagle) others golden colored, and females lay two eggs.

---

Hawks have curved beak and very sharp talons. Legs of both eagles and hawks are at least partially covered with feathers. Eagles have a wingspan of 8 feet, while most hawks have a wingspan of less than 5 feet. Hawks can soar for long period of time thanks to their long, broad wings and wide tail.