How did they make electricity?

Electricity is created in many different ways. Some sources include wind turbine generators, water turbine generators, and fuel powered water and steam turbine generators, such as coal, natural gas and nuclear reaction fueled.

---

Electricity is made from the relative movement of magnets in coils of wire. Such as spinning a coil of wire past a magnetic field.