What is butter fat?

Butterfat is the fat found in cream. Contrary to what you might think, the butter you purchase at the grocery store isn't simply "butterfat," but rather a combination of some percentage of butterfat and other components. The minimum butterfat content found in American butters is 80%.

---

Saturated fat