How long does a galapagos turtle live for?

A Galapagos tortoise can live over 100 years in the wild, but it is difficult to determine exact ages of wild tortoises. Other than humans, there are no or few natural predators, so accident is a primary cause of death. In captivity, they are estimated to live as long as 170 years and possibly 200.