Is mary poppins disney?

Mary Poppins is a series of eight children's books written by Australian-British writer P. L. Travers. Walt Disney Productions purchased the rights for a film adaptation of Mary Poppins which was released in 1964.

---

Yes

---

Both Mary Poppins movies were Disney productions. We all need a Mary Poppins. I need her right now.