What's half of five eggs?

If a recipe calls for 5 eggs and you want to divide the recipe by one half, you'll need 2 and one half eggs. The "two" part is easy—it's right there at your fingertips. The half of an egg can be measured out by whisking one egg and using only half of it, or by using 2 tablespoons.