What does pre contemplation mean?

Contemplation means deep reflective thought. The word part "pre" means before. Precontemplation is the stage at which there is no intention to change behavior in the foreseeable future. Many individuals in this stage are unaware or underaware of their problems. They are not thinking of it yet.