Who is charles calvin?

According to Google, Charles Calvin, A.K.A Charlie, is the deuteragonist of the Henry Stickmin series, who appears as the deuteragonist of Infiltrating the Airship and Completing the Mission, and the tritagonist of Fleeing the Complex. Charles is a helicopter pilot who works for the Government.