What's the name of the matthew broderick civil war movie?

Glory. Matthew Broderick portrayed Col. Robert Gould Shaw, commander of the first all-black Union Army company during the civil war.

---

Matthew Broderick starred in the 1989 Civil War drama film "Glory" as Colonel Robert Gould Shaw.