Who was the original catwoman?

Julie Newmar was the first actor to portray Catwoman in the 1966 television series Batman. Others who have played the role include Lee Meriwether, Eartha Kitt, Michelle Pfeiffer, Halle Berry, Anne Hathaway, Carmen Bicondova, Lilli Simmons, and Zoë Kravitz.