What is a mundane pition minecraft?

Mundane potions in Minecraft are used to brew Potions of weakness; they can be made by using one of the following ingredients: Glistering Melon, Spider eyes, Magma cream, Sugar, Blaze Powder, Ghast Tears, or Redstone Dust.