How long does it take for your eyes to go back to normal after being dilated?

Everyone's eyes react differently to the dilation drops. It usually takes 15 to 30 minutes for your pupils to open completely. Most people are back to normal within about 4 to 6 hours. But for you, the effects could wear off more quickly, or they could last much longer.

---

Once your doctor puts in the dilating drops, it takes about 20–30 minutes for your pupils to fully open, or dilate. After your eyes are fully dilated, the effects will last for four to six hours for most people.