How do you know if your eggs are good or bad?

Put them in a dish of water. Bad eggs will float. Make sure it is a deep enough dish

---

Simply fill a bowl with cold tap water and place your eggs in it. If they sink to the bottom and lay flat on one side, they are fresh and good to eat.