How do you clean a persian rug?

Vacuum the Oriental rug. To start, vacuum both sides of the rug. You should do this outside on a clean cement slab or in a garage. ... Next, make a soapy water solution with rug shampoo or mild dish soap. ... Rinse the rug. Rinse the rug thoroughly with water. ... Dry the rug