What is the smallest book in the bible?

The book of Obadiah is the smallest (shortest) book in the Bible. It has only one chapter and 21 verses.

---

Third John is the shortest book in the Bible with 219 words, followed by: Second John with 245 words, Philemon 335 words, Obadiah 440 words and Jude 461 words.