When was the first broadcast tv show?

Although experiments began in the 1800s, and crude, early broadcasts began in 1928, efforts toward television were delayed by World War 2. And the first actual shows were broadcast in 1947, including Howdy Doody, Kraft Television Theatre, and Meet the Press... which is the longest running TV show.