What happened with the beatles?

The Beatles broke up in 1970. Many have traced their break-up back to 1966, when the band decided to stop touring, due to exhaustion. The band faced creative differences during the final years of the decade, & there were disagreements in the studio as they recorded their final album, Let It Be.