When did fab five start?

Chris Webber, Jalen Rose, Juan Howard, Jimmy King and Ray Jackson are considered the Fab Five. They were the 1991 University of Michigan men's basketball team recruiting class that is considered by many to be one of the greatest recruiting classes of all time.