Who is the murderer in the rooster crows at midnight?

The Rooster Crowed at Midnight by Abigail Porterfield, is not a real book, the book was a prop for the show M.A.S.H. In the show, the book is missing the final page that unmasks the murderer, so nobody knows the killer's name.