How many american soldiers were involved in d-day?

There were 73,000 American troops involved in D-Day. 23,250 were on Utah Beach, 34,250 were on Omaha Beach, and 15,500 were airborne troops.

---

On D--Day, 6 June 1944, American forces landed 73,000 fighters. 23,250 on Utah Beach, 34,250 on Omaha Beach, and 15,500 airborne troops. The attack, nicknamed D-Day, was called Operation Overlord. The total amoount of all allied forces numbered 156,000.