Tell me more about the treaty of versailles?

The Treaty of Versailles was the most important of the peace treaties of World War I. It ended the state of war between Germany and the Allied Powers. The treaty's so-called “war guilt” clause forced Germany and other Central Powers to take all the blame for World War I.