Why do they call it the bermuda triangle?

The Bermuda Triangle is an area roughly bounded by Miami, Bermuda, and Puerto Rico which constitutes a triangular shape. The region didn't get its name until August 1964, when Vincent Gaddis coined the term Bermuda Triangle in a cover story for Argosy magazine about the disappearance of Flight 19.