When did coca-cola change the recipe?

On April 23, 1985, Coca-Cola announced it was changing the secret formula for the flagship drink. The “New Coke,” as it became known, would have a smoother, sweeter taste, sweetened with corn syrup. It only lasted 3 months, and on July 11, 1985 Coca-Cola announced the return of the old Coke.